Bennie

We started to work on our final project for New Narratives, which is the short animation. I started out with the elevator guys, but after the first week I had to change groups, so I ended up with Dearbhail, Caitlin and Clare. They already had a story about a toy car that is abandoned and then someone finds it again.

For this I had a real life reference, a toy dinosaur in our parking lot, which has been there for almost a year now… Unfortunately noone has found him yet…

IMAG0284

First I made a few sketches on the character, the little red toy car.

IMAG0290

I really loved the design they already made, it’s cute, and I hope we will be able to make him move properly for it to express his emotions. Caitlin recommended the name Bennie for him and we all liked it, so we decided to go with it.

Leave a Reply

