Floating Salem Sketches

 

While sketching I was trying to focus on the atmosphere of the town, the history of the Trials and the culture. Here are a few of my sketches, also, they are in my sketchbook, pg 15-17, 22-23.

The book idea came after I realized Nathaniel Hawthorne was born there – I also found it interesting that one of his ancsestors was a jury during the Witch Trials.

Maggie had some amazing ideas as well, these are her work:

At the end we liked the book and the floating bottle ideas the best, so we put the two together. This is how our final idea had been born.

Update: I have made a concept art kinda thing as well. I couldn’t spend as much time on it as I wanted to, later on I might come back to it, it’s not finished.

Képkivágás

Leave a Reply

