About Daniel Orive

On our new lecture, Imaging and Data Visualisation we got an assignment to write about either a 3D environment, a 3D character, or a VFX artist. I have always felt closest to character design than anything else, so it wasn’t a hard decision for me to choose.

I decided on writing about Daniel Orive. I really love his work, the way he goes into so much detail and his enthusiasm on what he is doing. He is making concept art as well as 3D work which is just as exeptional.

He has a full tutorial explaining the way he works on 3dtotal.com here.

I’ve tried to contact him, and ask him a few questions, so I will update this post as soon as he answers my email. Until then here’s a link to his website: http://www.danielorive.com/

Leave a Reply

